Research Committees
RC-1: History of Sociology
         Convenor  :Dr. Manoj Chhaparia (2018-2019, 2020-2021)
         Associate Professor
         Department of Sociology
         K S Saket Post Graduate College
         Faizabad -224001, Uttar Pradesh.
         Email: iss01history20@gmail.com
         Mobile 9450767440
 
RC-2: Studies on Family, Marriage and Kinship
Convenor: Mahesh Shukla (2020-2021)
Professor of Sociology, 
Govt. TRS College of Excellence nm
Rewa – 486001,
Madhya Pradesh
E-mail: iss02familymk20@gmail.com
Mobile: 9425150991/8889032777
 
RC-3: Economy and Society
       Convener: (Adhoc) Dr.R. Maruthakutti
        Department of Sociology
        Manonmanian Sunderam University
        Tirunelveli - 627012
        Tamil Nadu
        Email: iss03economy20@gmail.com
      
 
RC-4: Migration and Diaspora Studies (2020-2021)
         Convener: Dr. Muneer
         Department of Sociology,
         University of Allahabad
         Email: iss04migration20@gmail.com
         Mobile :089538 43969 
 
RC-5: Sociology of Education
Convenor: (Adhoc)Dr. Nagraju Gundemeda 
Department of Sociology
Central University, Hyderabad
E-mail: iss05education20@gmail.com
Mobile: 
 
RC-6: Sociology of Religion
Convenor: Ramanuj Ganguly (2017-2019, 2020-2021)
Professor, Department of Sociology
West Bengal State University, Barasat
Kolkata - 700126
West Bengal
E. mail: iss06religion20@gmail.com
Mobile: 09831623471
 

RC-7: Adivasi and Tribal Studies
Convenor: Sanjay Singh (2018-2020)Split from previously titled RC 07 'Rural, Peasant and Tribal Communities'.)
Professor of Sociology,
Ram ManoharLohia Law University, Lucknow (UP)
E-mail:iss07tribal20@gmail.com
Mobile: 09450768961
 
RC-8: Inequalities, Stratification and Exclusion Studies
Convenor: Prof.Parvez Ahmed Abassi (2020-2021)( New name for previously titled RC 08 Social 'Stratification, Professions and Social Mobility')
Retd. ProfessorDepartment of Sociology
Veer Narmada South Gujurat University
        Surat - 395007
        Email: iss08inequality@gmail.com
        Mobile: 9834181872
 

RC-9: Dalit Studies
Convenor: Iswar Naik  (2020-2021)
Associate Professor
        Department of Sociology,  
        Kalinga Institute of Social Science,
        Bhuwasneswar, Orisa
        Mob-9583612983
 
RC-10: Gender Studies
         Convener : Jyoti Saikia (2019-2020)
         Dibrugarh University
         Assam
         Email:iss10gender20@gmail.com
         Mobile: 9954806855
 
RC-11: Sociology of Environment
Convenor:Dr.Mahendra  Kumar Jadhav  (2020-2021)
        Associate Professor and Head 
        Department of Sociology
        Night College of Arts and Commerce
        Kolhapur- 416002
        Email: iss11environment20@gmail.com
        Mobile:9850954071
 
RC-12: Sociology of Health, Ageing and Well-Being 
Convenor: Dr.M.THAMILARASAN  (2020-2021)
Associate Professor and Head i/c,
Department of Sociology,
University of Madras, Chepauk,
Chennai-600005, Tamil Nadu, INDIA.
E-mail: iss12health20@gmail.com
Phone: +91-44-25399707
Mobile: +91-9840264460
 
RC-13: Science, Technology & Society
Convenor: Prof Madhav Govind  (2018-2019,2020-2021)
Centre for Studies in Science Policy,
School of Social Sciences,
Jawaharlal Nehru University,
New Delhi-110067
E-mail: iss13science20@gmail.com
Mobile: 9868732966
 
 RC-14: Globalization and Culture
Convenor: V. P. Singh (2017-2019,2020-2021)
Professor, Centre for Globalization and Development Studies
University of Allahabad
Allahabad - 211002
Uttar Pradesh
E. mail: iss14globalization20@gmail.com
Mobile: 09235608187
 
RC-15: Social Transformation and Development
Convenor: Dr.Ashutosh Vyas (2020-2021)
Proffesor of Sociology
         M.P Govt. P.G College
         Chittorgarh- 312002
         Rajasthan
         Email: iss15transformation20@gmail.com
         Mobile- 9414734724
 
RC-16: Work, Labour and Organization
Convener: (Adhoc)Prof. R.B Patil
Retd. Professor, Department of Sociology
Shivaji University, Kolhapur
Mobile- 
 
 
RC-17: Sociology of Social Movements
 Convener: Rohit Jain (2020-2021)
Tata Institute of Social Sciences
Solapur Campus
Solapur
Mobile:

RC-18: Social Demography 
Convenor: Vinod Chandra (2018-2019,2020-2021)
Associate Professor
Sri J N Post Graduate College, Lucknow
E-mail:  iss18demography@gmail.com
Mobile: 9415189200
 

RC-19: Urban Studies
Convenor: Kulvinder Kaur (2019-2020, 2020-2021)
Associate Professor
Department of Sociology
Jamia Millia Islamia
New Delhi - 110025
E. Mail:
iss19urban20@gmail.com
Mobile: 08800442173
 
RC-20: Media Studies
Convenor: Dr. Pramod Kumar Choudhary (2019-2020)
Associate Professor & Head P.G.Department Of Sociology,
Magadh Univerdity Bodhgaya
Qutar No-A/4 Professor Quater.
M.U.Campus,Bodhgaya
Pin-824234
E-mail:  iss20media20@gmail.com
Mobile: 9431413815
 
RC-21: Political Sociology
         Convenor: (Adhoc) Bhup Singh Gaur
        Dornarcharya Goverment College,
Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak
        Email: iss21political20@gmail.com
        Mobile: 9431413815
 
RC-22: Conflict and Violence Studies
Convenor: Aneesa Shafi  (2020-2021)
Head, Department of Sociology
University of Kashmir, Hazratbal
Srinagar - 190006
Jammu and Kashmir
E. mail: aneesashafi@yahoo.co.in / iss22conflict20@gmail.com
Mobile: 09419007004
 
RC-23: Sociology of Law, Crime and Deviance
Convenor: Rabindra Kumar Mohanty (2020-2021) (Merged with RC 18 'Sociology of Crime and Deviance'.)
Professor and Head,Department of Sociology,
Mizoram University
Aizawl - 796004
Mobile: 9437277597
 
RC-24: Sociology of Childhood and Youth
Convenor: Piyali Sur (2018-2019,2020-2021)
Professor
Dept. of Sociology
Jadavpur University
Kolkata - 700032
West Bengal
E. Mail: iss24childhood20@gmail.com
Mobile: 9674041212 
 
RC-25: Sociology of Sports
Convenor: Ravi Prakash (2020-2021)
Govt. Degree College 
Nanauta,Sharanpur - 247452
Uttar Pradesh
E. mail: iss25sports20@gmail.com
Mobile: 09412246301
 
RC-26: Minority Studies   
        Convenor : Khwaja Mohd. Ziyauddin (2018-2020)
        Associate Professor
        Asst. Professor-cum-Asst. Director (Sociology)         
        Centre for the Study of Social Exclusion & Inclusive Policy (CSSEIP),             
        Maulana Azad National Urdu University, Gachibowli,
        Hyderabad-500032
        Email: iss26minority20@gmail.com
        Contact: +91 9966255073
 
RC-27: Sociology of Care
Convenor: Samita Manna (2017-2019, 2020-2021) ('Mother and Motherhood'changed name, 'Sociology of Care')
Department of Sociology
Kalyani University, Kalyani
Nadia - 741235
West Bengal
E-mail:
iss27care20@gmail.com
Mobile: 09433915185
 
RC-28: Sociology of Everyday Life
Convenor: Abhijit Mitra (2020-2021)
Retd. Professor
20/1 D, Raja Manindra Road, 

Kolkata - 700037
E-mail: i iss28everydaylife20@gmail.com
Mobile: 09433044188
 
NOTE:
All RC members who have current membership for 2/5 years in RCs whose names have changed are informed that they can choose to be part of their previously named RC or change to new RCs by informing the Society's office. Their membership will remain valid for the years for which they have paid their dues.

Where to Find Us

 

Follow us

facebook   google   twitter